Another Saturday Night and I Ain’t Got No Body by Jennie Marts

The Page Turners (a group of women – and one teen – who read a book a week and get together to talk about it… and everything else) decide to set Sunny, a second grade teacher, on six blind dates over the course of the summer in order to find Mr. Right. Add in a hot guy, a couple mysteries, and life in general and you end up with tons of fun and craziness.

Having the close-knit book group at the center of this book made it extra fun for me since I love to read. The blind dates the women set Sunny up on are all hilarious. The mysteries really kept my attention and made me curious what the outcome would be. I loved how everything in the book wound all together. The ending was excellent. Another Saturday Night and I Ain’t Got No Body really is an enjoyable mind vacation sort of book. I highly recommend reading it!

5 (out of 5) Stars

Books Read in 2017: 36
Pages Read in 2017: 10,483
Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks (more book reviews!)
Reason I Chose It: Birthstone Bookology (A in AQUAMARINE)

2 Comments

Filed under Realistic Fiction

2 responses to “Another Saturday Night and I Ain’t Got No Body by Jennie Marts

  1. Ann

    Sounds like you had two winning books this week!

  2. Thank you soo much!! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! Your review made my day! ❤

Leave a Reply

