The Borrowers by Mary Norton

When I was little, I loved watching The Littles. Likewise, I loved reading The Borrowers by Mary Norton. The story, in which tiny human-like creatures “borrow” things for their homes inside the walls and floors, is sweet and fun. The teenage Borrower daughter, Arrietty, makes friends with a “human bean” boy of 9. Her parents are afraid at first, but soon find he is a useful friend to have. Until they are discovered that is. The book really drew me in and I had to read the last couple paragraphs three or four times because I was so surprised!

5 (out of 5) Stars

Books Read in 2014: 68
Pages Read in 2014: 13,797
Read 52 Books in 52 Weeks (more book reviews!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Children

Leave a Reply

